To transfer all files from the previous version WebAsyst Files, use free files migration plugin. Install the plugin via the built-in Installer app.
Then open Files app, proceed to "Plugins" section, and select "Migrate".

Select the location of the previous Files version: on the same server, where you have new Files installed, or on a remote web server.
Specify connection details:
- on the same server:
- enter the full path to the directory where you have previous version WebAsyst Files installed
- on a remote server:
- enter the Secure Data Access URL, available in your hosted WebAsyst account, or upload the data export files as per on-screen instructions and enter its URL in the provided field
- enter user name (login) of the main user in your old WebAsyst account
- enter main user's password
Click the confirmation button to start files transfer. All folders with folders will be copied from your old account and added to the new Files app as storages. By default, newly transferred folders are accessible only to users with full administrative access rights. Upon migration completion, you will be able to re-organize imported files and assign correct access rights to them.










0 comments
No comments yet.