Orders access roles

Available in Shop-Script version 12.2 and higher.

To work with orders in Shop-Script, each user can be assigned a certain role depending on their work duties:

  • full access (administrator);
  • (client) manager;
  • cashier;
  • fulfillment;
  • courier.

To define a user’s role, select the desired access level to orders in their profile in the Team app.

Orders access level selection in a user’s profile

Administrator

General management and control with the full access to all orders.

Manager

A user can see only the orders for which they are selected as the manager.

A manager can be selected in the order properties either manually, by an administrator, or automatically, according to the set up orders assignment rules.

Read more about the orders assignment to managers ›

Cashier

A user can see only the orders created by the same user in the Cash register section of the mobile Shop-Script app.

Fulfillment

A user can see only the orders for which they are selected for the fulfillment, this occurs during the execution of the Start fulfillment action.

Read more about orders processing actions ›

Courier

A user can see only the orders for which they are selected as the courier, this occurs during the execution of the Shipping and Edit shipping details actions.

Read more about orders processing actions ›

User roles during order processing

At any moment of time, only 1 user can perform their role in the processing of an order. First a cashier accepts payment, then an order picker prepares an order for delivery, then a courier delivers the order.

The exact order and number of these actions may be different, at your discretion, but in any case the order processing always occurs sequentially, and only one user at a time can perform each of these roles.

Order visibility time for cashiers, order pickers, and couriers

Users with these roles can see, and work with, the orders in which they are selected to perform their roles of the cashier, order picker or courier. As the order processing advances and someone else with a different role replaces them, the order is removed from their listings and is no longer available to them.

When an order is moved to one of statuses Completed, Deleted, or Refund, the cashiers, order pickers, and couriers who have participated in its processing can see that order during maximum 24 hours. This ensures that users with limited access rights cannot view the full history of all orders in a store; such access is available to managers and administrators only.

0 comments

    Add comment

    To add a comment please sign up or login